About conference

The Conference is devoted to actual problems and headmost directions of synthesis, property investigations and supramolecular assembling of the most important macrocyclic compounds such as crown-ethers, porphyrins and phthalocyanines. These structures act as base elements of various molecular recognition systems and are considered the most perspective chemical substances for practical usage of up-to- date technologies, such as design of molecular electronic and optical devices, nanoscaled molecular machines and sensor development, biotechnologies, etc.

1. Synthesis of crown compounds, porphyrins and phthalocyanines, and design of molecular metalorganic materials.
2. Structure, chemical and physico-chemical properties of crown compounds, porphyrins and phthalocyanines in solutions and at the interface.
3. Molecular recognition and «guest-host» chemistry based on crown compounds, porphyrins and phthalocyanines.
4. Charge transfer, photo-, electro- and photoelectrochemistry of crown-ethers, porphyrins and phthalocyanines.
5. Application aspects of the chemistry of crown compounds, porphyrins and phthalocyanines. Photodynamic therapy and other applications.
6. Sensors based on crown compounds, porphyrins and phthalocyanines.
7. Perspective materials based on macrocyclic compounds.

Circular is available as a PDF.


  • Registration – 29.04.2022
  • Abstract submission – 30.06.2022

A.Yu. Tsivadze (IPCE RAS, Moscow, Russia) – chairman
Yu.G. Gorbunova (IGIC RAS, Moscow, Russia) – vice-chairman
V.V. Arslanov (IPCE RAS, Moscow, Russia) – vice-chairman
S.L. Selector ( IPCE RAS, Moscow, Russia) — secretary
M.V. Alfimov (PhotoChem Center RAS, Moscow, Russia)
I.S. Antipin (KSU, Kazan, Russia)
I. P. Beletskaya (MSU, Moscow, Russia)
S.Z. Vatsadze (MSU, Moscow, Russia)
S.P. Gromov (PhotoChem Center RAS, Moscow, Russia)
R. Guilard (Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France)
F. Denat (Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France)
Yu.A. Zolotov (IGIC RAS, Moscow, Russia)
G.L. Kamalov (Bogatsky Physico-Chemical Institute of NASU, Odessa, Ukraine)
O.I. Koifman (ISUCT, Ivanovo, Russia)
A.I. Konovalov (IOPC RAS, Kazan, Russia)
A. Lemeune (Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France)
V.I. Minkin (RSU, Rostov-on- Don, Russia)
I.I. Moiseev (RSUOG, Moscow, Russia)
B.P. Myasoedov (IPCE RAS, Moscow, Russia)
A.G. Mazhuga (MUCTR, Moscow, Russia)
A.А. Sherbina (MUCTR, Moscow, Russia)
V.P. Fedin (NIIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia)


O.A. Raytman (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
F.A. Kolokolov (MUCTR, Moscow, Russia)
R.R. Khasbiullin (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
A.V. Shapaghin (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
A.L. Klyuev (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
A.V. Shokurov (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
A.V. Alexandrova (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
D.S. Kudinova (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
I.I. Shepeleva (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
A.I. Zvyagina (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
E.V. Ermakova (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
A.A.Ivakhnenko (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
N.E. Koryako (IPCE RAS, Moscow)
D.A.Ivakhnenko (IPCE RAS, Moscow)


General Sponsor of the Conference